Eloi, Eloi, lama sabacthani?

Jesus H. Christ!

I know I promised you guys a return to real content come Monday morning, but my brain has been trying to escape through my right ear and cross the border into Canada so it can request political asylum since I got up Sunday morning.  It’s just going to have to wait until this migraine clears up later in the day.

I had a great post planned out, too – it would have tied in nicely with Mister Persona Non Grata’s recent post concerning religion and belief, which would have been bizarre because I came up with the idea for my own post before I saw that he’d updated his own blog, and it’s ironic that I can’t actually write the post yet, considering that I feel like I’ve just been hammered to a bit of wood by some angry Romans right now.

Anyway, my apologies, and I promise to get back in the saddle as soon as my brain stops trying to beat its way out of my skull.

2 thoughts on “Eloi, Eloi, lama sabacthani?

Leave a Reply

