I want my own brain-controlled robot arm.

Last weekend I’m sure you recall the YouTube video I found explaining the ReWalk exoskeleton, a device that literally allows the paralyzed to walk again.  Well I’ve found another video this week that’s less flashy, but even more amazing: a tetraplegic controlling a robotic arm with her mind in order to drink her morning coffee.

Check this out:

Won’t be long until we’ve got fully brain-machine interface giant robots fighting our wars for us after all, it seems.

Leave a Reply

