Say, something seems different here…

Maybe you haven’t noticed, but there’s a brand spanking new domain name up in your address bar.  That’s right: this site has now cost me real money.

It wasn’t all that expensive in the long run. $26 all told, which included a private domain registration, because I don’t need to give the IRS and my creditors any more information than I have to.  In all seriousness, I made the decision to spring for a domain name because I felt it was high time I did so.  It’s been almost exactly six months to the day since I started this blog, where I’ve grown from being astounded that I’m getting 23 hits a day to being disappointed when I only reach 150.

Over these six months, I’ve made (including this one) 189 posts.  I’ve also gathered just over 20,600 hits; that may be chump change for some people, but to me it’s a serious accomplishment.  I don’t even care if it’s because people are reaching this site by using the search term “patented zombie face fucking technology™,” which they actually did yesterday.  Complete with Trademark superscript.  I applaud whomever it was who did so – I tip my hat to you, sir or madam.

At any rate, here’s to all of you – whether you be a regular reader or someone who just drifted in for a picture of Abraham Lincoln throwing down in a no-holds barred bare-knuckle cage match – thanks for stopping by.  Come back again soon, especially if I get accepted into the WordAds program here.

Oh, and before I go, as promised:

 

Please don't sue me.

Brandon Bird’s “King of the Cage.”

 

7 thoughts on “Say, something seems different here…

Leave a Reply

