Suit up, Star Citizen!

So I found this late Friday evening, but I felt the need to expose you all to it, especially considering how many absolute science fiction nerds hover around my life in the kind of permanent stability that can only be referred to as a Lagrange Point.

 

Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you Star Citizen, a space sim being developed for the PC by Chris Roberts, the same talented motherfucker that brought us the Wing Commander series that I know a large proportion of you spent an inordinate amount of time playing as we all grew up (some of which was spent in my parents’ basement, waggling my computer’s cheap $4 joystick and cursing when we got curbstomped by a pack of Kilrathi with rape on their minds).

 

This video just gives me chills. I swear if I had money to throw at this bastard, I would be doing it in double handfuls even as we speak.

6 thoughts on “Suit up, Star Citizen!

  1. No… words… should have sent a poet.

    Seriously…. shut up and take my money. I’m sure april will understand that this is more important than food or clothes for a few years.

    • She’ll understand. Just tell her you’ve been recruited by the Star League to defend the Frontier against Xur and the Ko-Dan Armada.

Leave a Reply

