17 weeks and counting.

50/50 chance of guessing riight.

What’ll it be?

Yesterday, the wife and I went in to get another ultrasound done of the strange little parasite living inside her.  We are happy to report that not only is the child perfectly healthy so far and developing exactly as it should, but that we’re also ready to announce our child’s gender as well!  Don’t click the link if you don’t want to be Keyser Soze’d.

The wife and I will be having a girl!  Our daughter-to-be revealed that she had no boy parts on the ultrasound yesterday, which was consistent with the data from the chromosonal tests from a few weeks ago in that there was no evidence of any Y chromosomes; it pretty much clinches it.  This means, of course, that we want to hear your name suggestions!  The wife and I have a few of our own, but we’re always looking for more.

If we choose the name you suggest, you’ll win a steak dinner!  Just not from us.  We’ve got to put that money aside for diapers for the new little girl we’ll be welcoming into the world this May.  Any left over cash is going directly into our bourbon-and-whiskey fund.

So let’s hear it: what are your favorite names for a girl?  Conversely, what kind of names do you think should be avoided at all possible costs?

15 thoughts on “17 weeks and counting.

  1. YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!! I have so much stuff for you now! 😀 lol ❤ ❤ ❤ Names, I'm crap at names. Elowen was almost #4.

    Just don't name her after 1) cars 2) alcohol 3) older names buy spelled with y's instead of i's

      • We didn’t find out with Rowan (or Sean) if we were having a boy or a girl. With Sean, I knew 100% from the beginning that he was a boy, and that his name was going to be Sean (named him for my grandfather). With Rowan, I was really not sure. I was 70/30 girl, but about 2 months before I had her I had a dream about her. She told me she was a girl, and her name was Rowan. After that, nothing else felt right. When she was born and they said “it’s a girl” all I could say was “I know!”

  2. Hey, whats wrong with naming your kid after a car? I plan on naming my girl Buick!

    Any way… I always liked witchy sounding names, tabitha for example, veronica, elvira… Shit like that.

Leave a Reply

