Nothing like playing catch-up.

The good thing about working as a freelancer is that I more or less make my own schedule.  As long as I get my work done for clients under deadline, they don’t really care how I do it.  This was fantastic when I was stuck in The Worst Hospital In the World for two days, but now that I’m out I’ve been playing catch-up, and it sucks.

It didn’t help that we got something like three inches of snow yesterday, and I watched it fall for hours while staring out the window just past my computer desk.  There’s something mesmerizing about just watching snow fall, and what feels like five minutes can somehow turn into half an hour of mindlessness, so between playing catch-up and zoning out for twenty minutes of every hour yesterday I feel like I’ve managed to do fuck-all yesterday.

The only good thing about this?  I can finally trot out my favorite animated .gif for the occasion:

 

Leave a comment